The jury of the VII Short Movie Club Film Festival “Nefiltravanae Kino”.

It is with greatest pleasure and honor we present the jury of the VII Short Movie Club Film Festival “Nefiltravanae Kino”.

Alies Lapo

Alies Lapo is a director, organizer of the online documentary film festival BelarusDocs. Winner of the Gran-Prix of the VI Short Movie Club Film Festival “Nefiltravanae Kino”.

Andrew Howe

Andrew Howe is Professor La Sierra University (Riverside, California). Participant in the II Film Studies Conference “Nefiltravanae Kino”.

Darya Zhyk

Belarus-born director, producer. Her debut feature film “Crystal Swan” was Belarus’ first entry into the Academy Award’s Best Foreign Language category in 22 years.

< website >

Dekel Berenson

Dekel Berenson is a UK-based writer, director, and member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Drawing inspiration from traveling to more than sixty countries, Dekel explores real-world social and humanitarian issues. His short film Anna premiere in Competition at the 72nd Cannes Film Festival, won the Best British Short award at the 22nd BIFA awards, and was shortlisted for a BAFTA.

< website >


PhD in Social Communications, Associate Professor, Mariupol State University (Ukraine). Participant in the II Film Studies Conference “Nefiltravanae Kino”.

Maxim Zhbankov

Cultural scientist, film analyst, journalist. He is the author of numerous publications on contemporary culture. Presenter of author’s programs on radio and television. PhD in philosophy.

Mikhail Tumelya

Director. Animator. Artist. Writer. Educator.
Member of the International Animated Film Association (ASIFA).
Specialist in drawing, puppet, sand animation, 2D-computer animation. Worked at the largest studios in Russia, USA, Hungary, Korea, Japan.

Natalia Marakhovska

Natalia Marakhovska is an Associate Professor of Mariupol State University (Ukraine), is the author of more than 100 research papers. Participant in the II Film Studies Conference “Nefiltravanae Kino”. Ph.D. in Social Communications

Pierre Villemin

Pierre Villemin is a director and producer. He is interested by experimental filmic practices related to reality. In 2020, His short film film “Le nécrophone” won the uniFrance experimental prize at the International Festival Tous Courts in Aix-en-Provence. And « Faces » won the best short documentary prize at the VI Short Movie Club Film Festival “Nefiltravanae Kino”.

At the Ecole Supérieure d’Art de Lorraine – Metz (France), professor of art education in Moving Image.

< website >